Textling #106

I’m taking a Textling-break, friends. Feel in need of an incremental change at least while this blasted illness rumbles on. Have started a new project, a series of short poems called Humbles. Want to play a little more, experiment. Each Humble zooms in on and distils one aspect of a day. A way of marking (tired) time lest it slips away unattended. Hope to achieve a form of creative consistency as well. M.E. will feature, but also broader themes.

This is my favourite so far (my grieving visual artist self perked up!). Most aren’t as elaborate though. Just a couple of lines at times, or one word with letters settling for a rest, yet eager to be heard.

Trying to post daily for a month, on Facebook and Instagram. You can also find me on Twitter. Keep in touch?

Twitter @marjojo2004
Instagram marjojo2017
Facebook marion.michell.3

3 thoughts on “Textling #106

  1. Very good on all fronts. That you’re making a change. So important to make changes, be an agent.
    I love the idea of humbles. Very sweet name. And very nice idea. I saw the humble before, but for some reason couldn’t see it when I looked today. It is beautiful & hard hitting.
    I think it’s great you’re mixing it up.
    I will come and look for you on Instagram. Will identify as Helen Mac from Edinburgh.
    Keep up the great Marion. All the best for now, Helen (Mac!)

    Like

Leave a comment